Freedom Safe

BigBoy
Made in the USA

BIG BOY

QUALITY LIBERTY ENGINEERING


BIG SAFES, LOTS OF GUNS, GREAT SAVINGS. That's what you get when you buy a BIG BOY! Each is QUALITY BUILT IN THE USA. Thicker 12 gauge steel body with 1" composite steel fire and security door increases pry & fire protection. UL Listed lock and 3-in-1 Flex interior are standard. Accented with Liberty's Freedom Security logo, each safe comes standard with our durable textured granite paint. When it comes to saving money, Big Boy safes are great way to pinch pennies and give front-end protection to your valuables.

PRICE: Starting at $1,099

 

Big Boy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 231 customers ratings and reviews


Pretty good product...
written by hardtop on August 1, 2018
Just bought this safe, seems to be pretty well built and offers the protection and warranty that we were looking for. My only complaint about the safe would be the door latch/handle could be larger. It seems a bit small for such a large safe.

You get what you pay
written by Chap on May 20, 2018
I made the decision to pay more for a quality safe. I don't regret that choice.

Big Boy
written by 36 on April 14, 2018

Exactly what I expected in a safe for my requirements.
written by Monkster61 on April 1, 2018

Great Safe!
written by NRA for Life on March 28, 2018
This safe meets all of my expectations and what I was looking for in a safe. Quality product at a fair price. This safe is far superior to the big brand stores knock-offs. If quality and craftsmanship is what you are looking for and you value your guns, buy this safe!

written by Ac on March 21, 2018

Second time Liberty Safe buyer.
written by Ramon S. Melendez on March 18, 2018
I've owned a Liberty Safe for thirteen years now and I'm starting up a gunsmithing and manufacturing business this year so I decided to buy a new gun safe for the business. Since I currently own a Liberty Safe there is no reason to buy a different brand. I really enjoy the satisfaction that I have with my current Liberty Safe, therefore hands down I know that I'll be satisfied with my new Liberty Safe that I purchased for my business. Thank you Liberty Safe. You really are the best.

Respectfully,

Ramon S. Melendez

Pleased
written by DBates on March 9, 2018
Very pleased with safe

written by TWG BOB on March 7, 2018

Glad I Purchased a Big Boy 64
written by Instagator on March 3, 2018
If you are looking for a good quality safe I would recommend that you always by bigger then you think you need because you can fill them up quick

Great value for a nice safe
written by Matt M on February 28, 2018
I was surprised at the value of this safe. Had the features I needed and a price I didn't expect. I would have liked a gloss finish, but can live without it.

All in all... looks like it will be great for my use.

Liberty Fat boy 36 rifle
written by Judy on February 27, 2018
Well made, outstanding quality. Hinges are on the inside. Combination safe best way to go.

great nproduct great price
written by tunaslsayer on February 18, 2018
it took me several months to finally decide on a safe, after researching and finally deciding on a Liberty Safe, I was pleasantly surprised that my local ace hardware carried the safe I was looking at, not only did they carry the safe it was free shipping to the store which was four miles from my house. I ordered the safe on Friday afternoon and it arrived the following Tuesday. as for the safe it was everything I was expecting, well built, in great shape when it arrived. the Lock was a little tricky to figure out at first but I like that. Anybody looking for a great safe at an affordable price with a life time warranty and a good fire rating check this one out. it's the Big Boy 36. shipped to the store for under a thousand bones! Thank you Liberty Safes and Ace Hardware.

Big Boy Safe
written by Liberty Lover on February 16, 2018
Bought the Big Boy safe while it was on sale. Wasn't sure if it would be as nicely made as the others, but highly impressed. It has flexed material on the inside, shelves are adjustable and holds up to 36 long guns. It also has (8) one inch door bolts on two sides. Weighs about 6oo# and a beautiful granite gray color. Not a bad safe for $999 I highly recommend!!

Fantastic
written by Big Dog 313 on February 10, 2018
The big boy 36 suites my needs and is a fantastic unit for the money. I would buy another one in a minute, Oh wait I don't have to this one is guaranteed for life.

Great safe in the price range
written by Squire Rusticus on February 7, 2018
Excellent gun safe in an affordable price range, a little nicer inside than some of completion, acceptable wall gauge thickness, and composite. I do wish had a bit better fire rating in time and heat. Will meet my needs, for the safes intended use. Along with my security, alarms, sensors, cameras, gates, dogs and neighbors, makes me feel somewhat better. My other Liberty safe was (is) in a higher quality range, and has been great thus far. This safe will be about 75% paperwork and photos, which is why I mention the fire rating. Might use little fireproof safes within the safe. Overall believe Liberty was the best choice for me.

written by . on January 23, 2018

Lock 'Em Up
written by D Seay on January 18, 2018
Super impressed with shelving system , has great capacity. definitely a sturdy safe, confident that contents are secure and protected.

written by rmcfar on January 4, 2018

written by BRYON on January 4, 2018

Christmas Present - 2017
written by Spoiled Hubby on December 31, 2017
Wife bought this as a Christmas Present to me for 2017. We have quite a few Grand Kids and valuables. I also run a Business so good place to hold money till I go to bank. Most was just security. I am a avid Deer hunter and have various guns, so this Safe helps all the way around with everything I listed. Its well designed from what I can see only having it for a few days. I do like the fact it was made in the USA. As for now I give it a 4 star rating. Which for me is excellent at the moment. Everything and anything can always be improved. I will recommend this to friends and family.

Kansas hunter
written by Chris on December 29, 2017
I have a Liberty 24 gun safe since 2000 and need an up grade, can't wait to fill this one, nice interior.

Good Value
written by Satisfied Customers on December 26, 2017
We are very pleased with our new Liberty Big Boy 64 Gun Safe. We will see how safe performs over time, but so far - so good. We had been considering a gun safe for some time. We did not want an electronic lock and Liberty offered several nice manual lock options. Compared to several other brands we felt the Liberty won out. Price, size, features, lock, warranty, reputation. A solid built product. Keep up the good work.

none
written by Bob Sommers on December 22, 2017
locate electrical acess higher

Great safe
written by safety first on December 20, 2017
love all the space. Easy to put guns in and to take guns out. Easy to unlock

Ronnie
written by Jessie James on December 18, 2017
Pleased with safe, very satisfied with product good construction, well built.. Electrical port should be standard. This is a big minus on an other wise excellent product. I would not have purchased it if not made in the USA..Buy American!!!!

Well built
written by Sherrie on December 15, 2017
Combination worked well, very heavy duty nice looking!

Big Boy 36
written by PW on December 14, 2017
While I have only had my Big Boy 36 a short time I must say I am impressed.

Did I pay twice what they ask in a sporting goods store? Almost. But when I push on the top or sides they don't flex!
This thing is solid.

Flexible interior that I can change if I need to.

I am not sure why this is not listed in their catalog, but glad I found it.


Great value for American made quality
written by Ozark Outdoorsman on December 11, 2017
When I started looking for a safe, I was surprised how many brands were made in Mexico and China. I never gave any of those a second thought. I have friends, family and co-workers that own Liberty Safes and every one recommend buying one. I'm very happy with mine and now I am one that tells others looking for a safe to buy a Liberty.

written by John Smith on December 7, 2017

Well Crafted in design
written by Business Owner on December 7, 2017
Very versatile in design and storage space.

Good Price Point for the Quality
written by Bvdani on December 3, 2017
Found a good safe with good reviews, good reputation, and max storage for minimum price.

Beautiful, heavy, quality
written by Montana Melanie on November 30, 2017
I like the capacity and ability to move the shelving. I like the tumbler instead of digital due to batteries failing and numbers showing wear.

So far so good
written by Ace on November 26, 2017
Just purchased a 48 gun Big Boy. Like the looks and functionality so far. Plan to add a liner, lights, and dehumidifier in the near future.

Big Boy
written by Joe on November 3, 2017
This is an amazing safe with lots of options.

Big Boy 36
written by ScottD on November 2, 2017
This safe is just what I was looking for. It was the right size with the option to arrange it the way I prefer. It looks great and seems very solid. So far, it has done it's job very well, although I have yet to have a fire or a break-in.

Excellent
written by WB on October 27, 2017

Gun Safe
written by Cannon Ball on October 14, 2017
needs deeper barrel slots as rifles don't stay put well

Great safe, great price
written by J. Rossi on October 10, 2017
My Big Boy 64 is the perfect storage solution for my firearms, ammunition, and important documents. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Happy customer!
written by Cattle Farmer on October 8, 2017
About four years ago I lost several guns in a house fire. None of these guns were salvageable and I was not aware of the extra insurance that I needed to have them covered. Needless to say the insurance did not reimburse any amount for the lost guns. I got into a new house a couple years ago and have started rebuilding my collection. This is when I knew I needed a quality safe. With the reputation of Liberty I knew I could not go wrong. After getting the safe set in place today and actually getting to arrange the shelving to suit my needs I can tell this is a quality product. Made out of very durable 11ga steel, this thing is very heavy, about 800lbs, yet the door and locks operate very smoothly and with little effort. I can't wait to start adding accessories like the Accessory Door Panel and the Power and Media Outlet.

SATISFIED
written by Toby on October 5, 2017

Great
written by Johnny A on October 2, 2017
Would like to see a better,combination dial ..J

EXCEPTIONAL VALUE
written by DigDugTX on September 25, 2017
Hopefully more room than I will ever need. Interior has been well thought out with modular configuration choices. It's a Liberty...what more can I say. Made in the USA!

Big Boy Safe
written by Randy on September 21, 2017
In looking for a safe I found the Big Boy 36 to meet all my needs for not only storage of weapons but for other valuables as well. It is an excellent product and I'm very happy I purchased it.

Second Safe
written by RIngo on September 15, 2017
I own one and it has been great to know I have the security I want and need. As I have bought more firearms I needed more space, it just made good logic to stay with what I know works!

Big Boy Safe
written by Shawn Jones on September 14, 2017
Well built, lots of space, nice looking inside and out. Best of all, MADE IN THE USA!!

Everything that we wanted!
written by The Johnsons on September 8, 2017
This safe is perfect for our needs.

Best Bang for my Buck
written by Illinois River Rat on September 5, 2017
Big Boy Series Safe is a great product for the money. A good quality storage facility for my guns that fell within my budget. After having it my home for close to a month
I'm still very happy that I bought it. No buyers remorse. Purchased online from Ace Hardware and delivered to local store with no shipping charge.

amazing
written by ericofamerica on August 30, 2017
good safe well built would have bought a larger model but my house wasn't big enough.

Best Large Safe
written by All American Reviews on August 27, 2017
At All American Reviews, we recently conducted research to find the best gun safes made in the USA, and the Freedom Security Big Boy 36 came out on top as our #1 ranked large safe! Read it here: http://allamericanreviews.com/best-gun-safe/
We loved the durability and size of this safe - the triple case hardened steel plates are an awesome feature to help prevent drill attacks on the door. The flexible interior is also a nice touch so you can move around shelving as you please. Overall a great large gun safe and very affordable for its size!

View More »