Freedom Safe

BigBoy
Made in the USA

BIG BOY

QUALITY LIBERTY ENGINEERING


BIG SAFES, LOTS OF GUNS, GREAT SAVINGS. That's what you get when you buy a BIG BOY! Each is QUALITY BUILT IN THE USA. Thicker 12 gauge steel body with 1" composite steel fire and security door increases pry & fire protection. UL Listed lock and 3-in-1 Flex interior are standard. Accented with Liberty's Freedom Security logo, each safe comes standard with our durable textured granite paint. When it comes to saving money, Big Boy safes are great way to pinch pennies and give front-end protection to your valuables.

PRICE: Starting at $1,099

 

Big Boy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 250 customers ratings and reviews


Won't Consider Another Brand
written by Grateful American on January 13, 2019
This is my second and largest safe. Both are Liberty, and I am extremely pleased with them. The Big Boy 36 is a big safe, and extremely well built! I wish I had bought this safe initially, but now I have two, which means I shouldn't run out of room again (for a while). The build quality and finish on this safe are higher than I would expect for the price! Thank you Liberty for building a great safe at a great value, and building it in America!

Great Value At This Price Point
written by Bad Actor on January 11, 2019
Attractive and well made. Really like that this safe is Made In The USA. Had all the features I was looking for, including a mechanical lock, and configurable storage. While no safe is impervious, this series is very resistant to pry attack (close door tolerances and 8 one inch locking lugs, fire resistant to 1200 F for 30 minutes, and very heavy. Will be anchored to concrete in a tight area for further protection. Would have liked a heavier gauge steel 10 or 11 vs 12 to slow down a power tool attack, but this will stop all but the most determined.

Awesome Safe!! Large Safe for an Excellent Price!
written by Nicole S. on December 31, 2018
Very Large Safe at a Great Price! Easily adjustable shelves so you can configure the safe to your needs! LOVE IT!!

Very Pleased
written by Dakota Kid on December 15, 2018
Excellent Craftmanship Made in America Priced right

great home/gun safe
written by TexasCass on December 7, 2018
This is the perfect safe for my intended purposes, gun safe and home safe.

Very nice quality
written by Aaron on December 1, 2018
The quality and style was perfect for my needs.

Money well spent
written by Curtis on November 25, 2018
I purchased the Liberty Big Boy safe. It has more then enough room for my firearms, ammunition, and important papers. Quality of the safe is excellent. I would highly recommend people to look at Liberty products. The safes are American made, have a lifetime warranty and as I said quality is excellent.

Excellent Safe and American Made
written by Gun Toting Kattmom on November 21, 2018
My hubby and I decided that we needed to purchase a gun safe. We started looking at all of the local retailers, and even contacted our nephew, who is a locksmith in the Quad Cities. He told us that we would be looking at well over a $1,000.00 for a well-made safe. During our trips to find the safe, we stopped a one of the local Farm and Home Stores. Here, we found Liberty Safes and they had the main feature that we were looking for. We both wanted a combination lock, and not the digital lock. Also, the safe was on sale for 10% off. We came home and discussed it further and went back the next day with our truck and trailer. Purchased the safe and brought it home. We had to enlist the help of several friends to get it in the house. We have the safe installed and are happily filling it with our weapons. Now since we have it, I think that I need to go shopping for some more weapons. (My husband is trying to hold me back).

I would like to thank Liberty Safe employees for making such a fantastic product and keeping it American Made.

Thank you. We look forward to many happy years with our safe.

written by cripe on November 17, 2018

Just Right!
written by plisze on November 15, 2018
By the name, you would think this may be too big. It turns out to just right!

Liberty Big Boy 48, My first gun safe
written by Liberty Safe Owner on October 16, 2018
This is my first gun safe, I have had this safe for almost a year now. I had the safe picked up and installed by professionals. the safe has never given me any problems. The combination lock works great and is what i wanted.

The one thing liberty needs to do is install sheet rock around all door frame, some areas don't have any. They are already working in these areas and should have done a better job, It wouldn't have been a problem to do it right the first time while it is being made.

Liberty says that fire safety is important to them I say they failed a little.

Overall I do recommend this safe to anyone looking for one in this price range. The fit and finish are good.

Awesome safe!
written by Kevin on October 4, 2018
I am very excited about my new safe. It took me over 5 years before I decided and I couldn't be happier

written by Lance on October 1, 2018

Great Safe
written by Brian on September 26, 2018
Perfect

Exceptional Quality
written by Frenchie on September 25, 2018
The fit and finish of this safe (48 gun) is awesome and the materials used to make it are more substantial than other safes.
I really like the versatility of the shelving inside lets you customize to your needs.
I do highly recommend the none electric lock or the tumblers I should say I think it provides a much higher level of security.

written by An thony on September 17, 2018

Quality for the right price
written by Jeffro on September 13, 2018
I love that these safes are made here in the USA and the Quality control is borderline ridiculous. I purchased the safe during a Labor Day Sale "scratch & dent". Literally, the only issue with the safe is a 1'' scratch on the bottom corner! Other than that it's flawless and was marked down almost 30%! The size is perfect too, it's a more shallow and wide safe allowing it to fit closer to the wall and not protrude into the room as much. It says 36, but everyone knows go bigger or you'll be sorry. I've got 10 long guns in mine (some with scopes and accessories and some plain rifles) and I believe I could probably fit another 10-15 if I necessary, of course you be using both sides of the safe for long guns, I have mine set up with long guns on one side & shelves on the other. For the price you can't beat the fire protection and the security. It's solidly built and the lock operates very well.

GREAT SAFE/GREAT PRICE/GREAT PEOPLE AT PRO ARMS
written by FEELING SAFEEEEEEEEEEEE on August 17, 2018
It was delivered right on time, it was just what I was looking for and I hope to get many years of use. I will be doing a number of upgrades along the way.

quality safe for the money
written by My 2nd safe purchase. on August 15, 2018
I'm pleased with my safe purchase so far. I hope it never gets tested. I currently have 2 Liberty safes. I've been happy with the first so had to get a 2nd bigger safe.

Pretty good product...
written by hardtop on August 1, 2018
Just bought this safe, seems to be pretty well built and offers the protection and warranty that we were looking for. My only complaint about the safe would be the door latch/handle could be larger. It seems a bit small for such a large safe.

You get what you pay
written by Chap on May 20, 2018
I made the decision to pay more for a quality safe. I don't regret that choice.

Big Boy
written by 36 on April 14, 2018

Exactly what I expected in a safe for my requirements.
written by Monkster61 on April 1, 2018

Great Safe!
written by NRA for Life on March 28, 2018
This safe meets all of my expectations and what I was looking for in a safe. Quality product at a fair price. This safe is far superior to the big brand stores knock-offs. If quality and craftsmanship is what you are looking for and you value your guns, buy this safe!

written by Ac on March 21, 2018

Second time Liberty Safe buyer.
written by Ramon S. Melendez on March 18, 2018
I've owned a Liberty Safe for thirteen years now and I'm starting up a gunsmithing and manufacturing business this year so I decided to buy a new gun safe for the business. Since I currently own a Liberty Safe there is no reason to buy a different brand. I really enjoy the satisfaction that I have with my current Liberty Safe, therefore hands down I know that I'll be satisfied with my new Liberty Safe that I purchased for my business. Thank you Liberty Safe. You really are the best.

Respectfully,

Ramon S. Melendez

Pleased
written by DBates on March 9, 2018
Very pleased with safe

written by TWG BOB on March 7, 2018

Glad I Purchased a Big Boy 64
written by Instagator on March 3, 2018
If you are looking for a good quality safe I would recommend that you always by bigger then you think you need because you can fill them up quick

Great value for a nice safe
written by Matt M on February 28, 2018
I was surprised at the value of this safe. Had the features I needed and a price I didn't expect. I would have liked a gloss finish, but can live without it.

All in all... looks like it will be great for my use.

Liberty Fat boy 36 rifle
written by Judy on February 27, 2018
Well made, outstanding quality. Hinges are on the inside. Combination safe best way to go.

great nproduct great price
written by tunaslsayer on February 18, 2018
it took me several months to finally decide on a safe, after researching and finally deciding on a Liberty Safe, I was pleasantly surprised that my local ace hardware carried the safe I was looking at, not only did they carry the safe it was free shipping to the store which was four miles from my house. I ordered the safe on Friday afternoon and it arrived the following Tuesday. as for the safe it was everything I was expecting, well built, in great shape when it arrived. the Lock was a little tricky to figure out at first but I like that. Anybody looking for a great safe at an affordable price with a life time warranty and a good fire rating check this one out. it's the Big Boy 36. shipped to the store for under a thousand bones! Thank you Liberty Safes and Ace Hardware.

Big Boy Safe
written by Liberty Lover on February 16, 2018
Bought the Big Boy safe while it was on sale. Wasn't sure if it would be as nicely made as the others, but highly impressed. It has flexed material on the inside, shelves are adjustable and holds up to 36 long guns. It also has (8) one inch door bolts on two sides. Weighs about 6oo# and a beautiful granite gray color. Not a bad safe for $999 I highly recommend!!

Fantastic
written by Big Dog 313 on February 10, 2018
The big boy 36 suites my needs and is a fantastic unit for the money. I would buy another one in a minute, Oh wait I don't have to this one is guaranteed for life.

Great safe in the price range
written by Squire Rusticus on February 7, 2018
Excellent gun safe in an affordable price range, a little nicer inside than some of completion, acceptable wall gauge thickness, and composite. I do wish had a bit better fire rating in time and heat. Will meet my needs, for the safes intended use. Along with my security, alarms, sensors, cameras, gates, dogs and neighbors, makes me feel somewhat better. My other Liberty safe was (is) in a higher quality range, and has been great thus far. This safe will be about 75% paperwork and photos, which is why I mention the fire rating. Might use little fireproof safes within the safe. Overall believe Liberty was the best choice for me.

written by . on January 23, 2018

Lock 'Em Up
written by D Seay on January 18, 2018
Super impressed with shelving system , has great capacity. definitely a sturdy safe, confident that contents are secure and protected.

written by rmcfar on January 4, 2018

written by BRYON on January 4, 2018

Christmas Present - 2017
written by Spoiled Hubby on December 31, 2017
Wife bought this as a Christmas Present to me for 2017. We have quite a few Grand Kids and valuables. I also run a Business so good place to hold money till I go to bank. Most was just security. I am a avid Deer hunter and have various guns, so this Safe helps all the way around with everything I listed. Its well designed from what I can see only having it for a few days. I do like the fact it was made in the USA. As for now I give it a 4 star rating. Which for me is excellent at the moment. Everything and anything can always be improved. I will recommend this to friends and family.

Kansas hunter
written by Chris on December 29, 2017
I have a Liberty 24 gun safe since 2000 and need an up grade, can't wait to fill this one, nice interior.

Good Value
written by Satisfied Customers on December 26, 2017
We are very pleased with our new Liberty Big Boy 64 Gun Safe. We will see how safe performs over time, but so far - so good. We had been considering a gun safe for some time. We did not want an electronic lock and Liberty offered several nice manual lock options. Compared to several other brands we felt the Liberty won out. Price, size, features, lock, warranty, reputation. A solid built product. Keep up the good work.

none
written by Bob Sommers on December 22, 2017
locate electrical acess higher

Great safe
written by safety first on December 20, 2017
love all the space. Easy to put guns in and to take guns out. Easy to unlock

Ronnie
written by Jessie James on December 18, 2017
Pleased with safe, very satisfied with product good construction, well built.. Electrical port should be standard. This is a big minus on an other wise excellent product. I would not have purchased it if not made in the USA..Buy American!!!!

Well built
written by Sherrie on December 15, 2017
Combination worked well, very heavy duty nice looking!

Big Boy 36
written by PW on December 14, 2017
While I have only had my Big Boy 36 a short time I must say I am impressed.

Did I pay twice what they ask in a sporting goods store? Almost. But when I push on the top or sides they don't flex!
This thing is solid.

Flexible interior that I can change if I need to.

I am not sure why this is not listed in their catalog, but glad I found it.


Great value for American made quality
written by Ozark Outdoorsman on December 11, 2017
When I started looking for a safe, I was surprised how many brands were made in Mexico and China. I never gave any of those a second thought. I have friends, family and co-workers that own Liberty Safes and every one recommend buying one. I'm very happy with mine and now I am one that tells others looking for a safe to buy a Liberty.

written by John Smith on December 7, 2017

Well Crafted in design
written by Business Owner on December 7, 2017
Very versatile in design and storage space.

View More »