Freedom Safe

Made in the USA

Patriot Series

More for your Money


Talk about a great safe for the money, the Patriot series offers 50% more fire protection than standard safe models at the same price.

PRICE: Starting at $1,549

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Patriot Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 176 customers ratings and reviews


outstanding!
written by HarleyBob on May 6, 2018
Just got my new safe and it is great!

New Liberty Patriot Gun Safe
written by Dennis on April 27, 2018
Just purchased this Liberty Patriot gun safe. Easy to set up. Great quality. Real sound investment to protect my fire arms and valuables.

Great safes
written by Sammy on April 25, 2018
Got my safe home and stopped worrying about my guns being stolen , I've never been broken into but my ex-wife's kids have stolen my guns while I was at work ..NO MORE !

Big vault great value
written by J. Luchtel on April 17, 2018
I was replacing our smaller safe, this vault had some built in extras at an affordable price.

written by stutzman on April 16, 2018
greta safe very sturdy

No other method of opening it , such as a key emergency
written by Gone Hunting on April 7, 2018
I really like everything about the else about this safe, but still suffering buyer's remorse over the the lack of an emergency key.

New Patriot 23
written by john Edwards on March 20, 2018
Just the right size for me and my wife. Liked the quality, the flexibility of configuring the interior, the fire protection rating.

Great safe
written by sam on March 13, 2018
great safe after looking around. i choose this safe for it size and price

The Patriot
written by DJC on February 25, 2018
Just bought the Liberty Patriot 64 gun safe. It seems to be a really well made safe. I read up on Liberty safes and their lifetime replacement warranty helped me decide on which company to buy from. The safe is very heavy and should be even harder for someone to try and remove. It took five of us and a heavy duty dolly to move it to its spot in my home! I am confident that this safe will last my lifetime and can be passed down to my children and grandchildren!

So far so good
written by New buyer on February 19, 2018
We received it today and have not had much time to give a decent review. However, it does meet our needs and was delivered in a timely fashion. So far so good.

Very pleased with a well-built safe.Edward Keating
written by Edward Keating on February 6, 2018
I live in a rural area which does not have much crime so investing in a safe was never high on my list of priorities. However, during the past two summers we have had serious wildfires in the area and I realized I was not ready. More than guns I have records and irreplaceable objects which needed to be stored so size and fire rating were my primary concern. The Patriot 50 I bought seems well constructed and has a sufficiently flexible interior to accommodate the material I needed to secure. The edges are finished smoothly and the door has a solid, yet quiet closure. Having the safe "Made in the USA" also makes me feel like I am supporting our national economy.

Made in USA
written by Hunter541 on January 28, 2018
I did the research for my Father, as a veteran, as we both share the quality of... quality. Do your research, as anything in life you get what you pay for.
Thank You.

Very pleased and satisfied customer!
written by KyleS on January 23, 2018
So far, this safe has provided us with safety and security for all of our important items. Very happy with purchase.

My Liberty Safe Adventure
written by Lol Podsnap on January 14, 2018
W e recently purchased our Liberty safe in Live Oak Florida. (John Strayer's Pro Arms) The sales experience was pleasant and efficiently carried out and features of the safe were well explained prior to our decision to purchase.
Delivery was quick and the safe was placed where we wanted it with no damage to any of our floors, walls or doors.
The quality of the safe appears to be very good, the finish is attractive and appears to be durable. I would recommend both the safe and the dealer from which we purchased the safe. Overall very happy with the whole dealings.

Safety conscious wife
written by Baby Nurse on January 6, 2018
It is very heavy duty and durable. We are excited about the fire rating and the number of guns it will hold.

These are awesome safes.
written by Gary on January 2, 2018
I bought this safe for fire protection and for firearm protection. It was a great decision to buy Liberty.

Best reputation and quality.
written by Terry on December 18, 2017

written by Patriot on December 14, 2017

Feeling Good
written by Olbriar on December 13, 2017
I finally broke down and invested in a much needed gun safe. I did my shopping first online and then the local vendors. The Freedom Security Patriot series safe fell right in the sweet spot. The Liberty name is so well known and respected. Now that I have the safe home and loaded with my goodies I am feeling good. I got a great safe for my investment dollar. I love the finish of the exterior and found the interior well made and versatile. The lock and door work perfectly and as smooth as glass. For the first time in a long time I will be feeling secure when I leave my home tomorrow. I should have purchased this safe years ago. Thanks Liberty for a great USA product!

Needed room
written by TA on November 20, 2017
Very pleased with this product. I was looking for a big safe without the big price and I believe I have found it!!

Excellent Safe (Patriot 50)
written by Liz on October 26, 2017
We purchased the larger Patriot 50 series safe. The size/capacity is perfect for our needs as we use the safe to store firearms and other valuables, including important documents. The electronic lock is a plus.

MY SAFE
written by American on October 7, 2017
I just got the safe so haven't had time to organize it the way i want to, i love having plenty of room and it sits level, the exterior look is fantastic, but the interior kit is not well done, i can see that it was done quickly without attention to detail, edges frayed up, flap sticking up in the rear of the safe, had to cut holes in screw hole areas to remove them, kit hanging on the door was dirty. Liberty Safe is a proud name, the product should reflect it-inside and out.

Very Pleased - Liberty Safe
written by K Dub on August 21, 2017
The safe is a very useful size. Big enough to hold everything we need - but not so big and heavy that we couldn't move it ourselves. The interior shelves are good and strong and easy to customize. Plenty of room for rifles and shotguns. The pistol pockets on the door are the perfect size and angle. The large pockets on the door are great for important papers ie Birth Certificates - Vehicle Titles, etc. Very pleased with our purchase and the price.

Great Product
written by Scott M. on August 20, 2017
A great safe for the money. Very nice and built as the highest quality.

Great safe
written by Jerry on August 13, 2017
Great quality safe for the price!

Security
written by IFLYTWO on August 7, 2017
Great safe for the price and fire rating

Security
written by IFLYTWO on August 7, 2017
Great price for the fire rating and security.

Dan
written by Dan on June 16, 2017
Very roomy and versitile.

Liberty/Freedom Security PS-30 Model
written by JK on June 3, 2017
Great safe! Good quality, price and features. Really liked the electronic lot. Comparable competitor's safe cost $200 more without electronic lock.

Excellent Safe
written by Smitty on May 23, 2017
Big, heavy, excellent finish inside and out, mechanically smooth operation, and MADE IN THE USA!!! Very satisfied customer

New Gun Safe
written by MG on May 18, 2017
I purchased the largest gun safe the store had available. I did not quite fill it and have room for more long guns and pistols. Bigger is better and I did not want to kick myself knowing I could have gone bigger when I do start filling it up.

Nice Safe
written by Half ear on May 17, 2017
Bought a safe in the past before this patriot 50 by liberty as well; both are awesome safes. The patriot 50 will be nicer with the extra room and the bigger height difference.

Liberty Patriot Series Safes, American made quality without brea
written by Nammac on April 4, 2017
I spent several months researching a good quality safe at a reasonable price. Looked at all the big box stores offerings and those found at Costco, but found them to be lacking, once I knew what to look for. Researched other brands on the internet, but kept finding myself comparing them all to Liberty safes. The Patriot series offers the best available features and quality at the price point. The thickest steel, the most active door bolts, anti-pry tabs, S&G locks and re-locking mechanisms, the best fire protection, internal hinges, Flex interior and more. No one else can come close. I could have gotten away with an 18 or 23 gun safe for my purposes, but decided on a 30 gun safe, as I'm not planning on replacing it anytime soon.

The warranty on the safe is incredible, lifetime replacement if it's ever the victim of an attempted breech or fire, how can you go wrong with that? A five year warranty on the locking mechanism, paint and workmanship... I found Liberty to be the leaders in their warranty as well as standing behind their products, lots of great testimonies out there on the inter-webs...

The quality of the metalwork, the paint, the fit and finish of the exterior as well as the interior shows their pride in craftsmanship. You'd be hard pressed to find this quality, at this price-point in a competitors product. And it's American Made. That for me was an important point, especially from a quality point of view.

Overall, very happy with my decision to purchase a Liberty safe, zero regrets and now I have peace of mind that my families valuables and important documents are safe and sound.

Kick ass safe
written by Dadcat on April 3, 2017
One of the best investments I've made

Liberty Patriot 23
written by sekuehl on April 2, 2017
Great Value for the money. Exceptional Safe with great features especially with included keypad with night light and door organizer. Thank you C A L Ranch.

written by fred on April 2, 2017

written by BOB on April 1, 2017

Excellent safe
written by Jeff on March 6, 2017
Higher fire rating than other safes the size I purchased, came with a door panel and made in the USA. My wife and I are extremely happy with Liberty safe. The safe we purchased serves every need we were looking for at a great cost.

This is my 4th Liberty Safe!!!
written by Big Daddy on February 25, 2017
This is my fourth Liberty Safe, enough said... the should have a punch card, buy three get one free of equal or lesser value...

written by Happy Huner on February 24, 2017

Excellent Product
written by X on February 20, 2017
Design and functionality is exceptional

GOOD AND SAFE
written by DG on February 12, 2017
GREAT SAFE EASY COMBO. TO ENTER LOOKS GOOD

Awesome safe!
written by Jess up now on February 7, 2017
I've seen your typical safes, the ones that can be picked up and hauled off or the ones that are made with a poor metal it can be pried open...not this liberty safe. It's roomy, not exaggerated heavy and has a beautiful exterior ( inside is quite the beauty as well). Thank you Liberty!!

great safe
written by pepa on January 27, 2017
Better quality and bigger safe for the money compared to others!

BEST SAFE OUT THERE!!
written by Jeff on January 13, 2017
This is the second liberty safe I own (My wife needed more space to protect her crap) :) Perfect size not to big and not to small. Very happy with everything about it. Liberty makes the best safes out there. Thanks Liberty! I will buy again and again! :)

Well built
written by Rider on January 12, 2017
The safe is definitely big enough for most every average Joe out there. The quality is great and it well built. If you have extremely long guns you will have to play around a little bit in order to get them to fit but other than that there is plenty of storage. The safe will fit right through your normal front door with no issues what so ever. Happy for this purchase just wish it came with the power outlet already installed.

Merlin Liberty Safe
written by Merlin on January 10, 2017

Great Item
written by Gary on January 1, 2017
I purchased my Liberty safe after talking with friends and Law enforcement personnel, almost everyone advised Liberty safes. I did online research and compared quality warranty options and prices to the other major brands. Liberty won the contest. There are "cheaper" safes but as has been said before you get what you pay for.

Patriot Safe For Herring
written by Joseph Herring Sr. on December 31, 2016
I did no research prior to purchasing your safe and found after I had purchased the best safe on the market. Only draw back is to have electric outlet inside the safe foe lighting needs to be more of a friendly installation. Awesome Safe and if I need to purchase another one I would come to Liberty and will always recommend you safe to others. Made In America!!!!!!

Liberty Lovers
written by Laurel on December 28, 2016
We now own two large liberty safes and that's all we will ever have. They are the highest quality and are hard to beat in the world of safes.

View More »