Freedom Safe

Independence
Made in the USA

Independence

Quality Liberty Engineering


When you're on a budget, protecting your valuables with Liberty's Independence Safes makes sense! MADE IN THE USA, the Independence series has extra features that you won't find on other entry level safes. UL Listed security features such as drill resistent hardplates and relockers, also including Liberty's lifetime warranty against any break-in or fire. Flexible interiors allow for more gun storage and flex shelving. Accented with Liberty's Freedom Security logo and black hardware, you have one sweet safe.

PRICE: Starting at $899

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Independence Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.6 out of 5 stars for 568 customers ratings and reviews


written by Dan Nelson on February 28, 2017

Great Safe
written by Bob on February 6, 2017
Good quality for the price. Looks great.

written by ERIC LAFOLLETTE on January 22, 2017

My Liberty Safe
written by Bill on January 22, 2017
I had been looking for an additional safe for several years, and had thoroughly reviewed the choices, from the premium models to the lower priced items. I had decided early on that I liked the quality of the Liberty and Browning safes. I continued to look at these two and eventually decided that I liked the interior layout of the Liberty D-54
as being best suited for my needs. My mind was made up when the 'Big Blue Store' happened to put the safe I desired on their "Early-Bird" Black Friday promotion. After a long and solitary wait, I was finally able to get the safe I wanted, and I have been extremely pleased with it ever since.

Great Safe
written by Jim on January 13, 2017

The best out there
written by Ray Sawyer on December 26, 2016
The safe is everything I thought it would be . The only thing bad was the store where I bought it from lost the hardware for it.

written by S J Winer on December 24, 2016

Not made in the USA as advertised.
written by JM on November 6, 2016
Overall pleased with purchase, however the safe was made in China, not the USA.

written by Game getter on October 1, 2016

Chris S
written by Chris S on September 29, 2016
This AMERICAN made safe, by Americans for Americans is solid. Sure it may be a few hundred more, but you will have it forever. Think of it as an heirloom of American Pride. The cheaper priced safes offered elsewhere again are less many, but my Liberty is as strong as the lady on the front door. I am very proud with this purchase, it's features and peace of mind when I am not home or when friends and family visit. It's a piece of art that Works!

Great Safe, especially for the price
written by Wolfy on September 12, 2016
Perfect for securing firearms, ammo, and important documents.

written by John on August 16, 2016

Entry level safe
written by Rob on July 31, 2016
Fair price for product. Latching system feels unfinished and a little rough. Door closure is a little loose. Front door panel flexes when you pull door open. It does have a good interior layout. Lots of room. I feel like the things stored inside are safe from the average thug theif. I feel comfortable it will protect my belongings against some sustained heat. I don't know that it would hold up in a total loss of my home due to fire.

Very good quality safe
written by Jamie Trib on March 10, 2016
I shopped around online and also in retail stores to find a safe. After going online to see what was even available I found many different gun safe manufactures . Some offer very high end safes and most just offer just a place for them to rest. After seeing them in person it was very easy to make a decision on which price range and size I wanted. The Liberty safe fit both my budget and the size without compromise to quality . I saw safe brands with thin metal construction, poor interior , cheep paint, and bad fire ratings. After seeing and feeling the Liberty safe I knew it was the safe for me. I would recommend this or any Liberty safe to anyone .

Excellent safe
written by Jeremy on February 28, 2016
Would recommend to anyone wanting to keep they're firearms or personal items safe from theft, Fire ect. Excellent quality and value, don't settle for any other safe. Buy a liberty!

awesome quality safe
written by Ny Maniac on February 13, 2016
this is a great safe, its my first and from all i heard about liberty's safes i did my research and liked what i saw and went to a retailer and bought a 52 gun safe and would recommend liberty safes to friends and family.

Independence Safe
written by carl lemons on February 13, 2016
5 stars

Bang for your buck
written by squidman18 on January 30, 2016
I got this 72 gun safe (with proper configuration) for a smoking deal. Very happy with quality and capacity.

Everyone should have one
written by Happy customer on January 5, 2016
Love our new safe. Very well built and extremely easy to set up inside for our various firearms. We have received numerous comments from family and friends on the style and security for our firearms and valuables. The electronic combination is very easy to set up and use. Allows for very quick entry. Sorry I waited so long for a quality purchase.

IF IS MADE IN USA???
written by GERRY on December 14, 2015
HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS OR COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAFE. JUST LIKE TO SUPPORT US MADE.

Protect your assets
written by chad o on December 10, 2015
If you want peace of mind get a liberty safe! Their safes are built in the USA and will protect your valuables from theft and fire.

Security and Beauty
written by Dave on December 9, 2015
Conducted many months of research before buying this safe. It appears to be everything I expected. Flawless operation, great layout inside, especially with the door panel and all the specialty compartments and convenient handgun pockets. Looks good enough sit in any room in the house. A shame to hide it in the basement.

written by Frank Joseph on December 9, 2015

Best safe I could find for $1000
written by Bronsono on November 6, 2015
Best safe I could find for $1000. I wanted a mechanical lock (I dont trust electronics that much) but could not find one this size for this price. I don't have any complaints so far. Maybe the shelving could be sturdier. But it is overall a very nice safe for the price.

written by Weasel on the prairie on October 27, 2015

Great safe for the money.
written by KiowaCO on October 16, 2015
Great size, Configuration, would like to see a better fire rating.

excellent
written by Ldoug on October 12, 2015

Good Quality at a Fair Price
written by T. Towatoy Bourgeau on October 9, 2015
Very pleased with the purchase, the safe and its warranty were what I was looking for. Good price for what I am buying, and being American made is important to me. Thank you Mary at North 40 Outfitters in Lewiston, Idaho for making it a pleasurable and convenient experience.

Ansley Market
written by Ervie Ferguson on October 6, 2015
I like the inside change ability.

great quality
written by archery steve on September 27, 2015
The safe works great, i feel very confident, my valuables are safe.

Feel secure
written by Adam on September 22, 2015
After wanting a safe for my home for some time, I was able to save enough pennies to buy one. After hearing about Liberty Safes on the Glenn Beck radio program, I went to YouTube to watch the videos. They were simply amazing.

I bought my safe at a local farm and home store and couldn't be happier. The construction is excellent, I feel my valuables are well protected now.

Couldn't be happier with the purchase. Well worth the wait.

Gun Safe Rating
written by Rural Colorado Gun Owner on September 5, 2015
Go with the best, go with Liberty!

written by Delrod on September 1, 2015

Cincinnati Daddy
written by BIG PAPPA on August 29, 2015
Safe is very nice and big. Door rack is very nice. Well made Safe.

Satisfied Customer
written by Satisfied Customer on August 26, 2015
I have searched off and on for over a year considering a safe and am glad I waited. The Freedom Liberty is well built with a good fire rating, efficient and sturdy interior, shelves, pockets, an electronic lock that appears to work greatly. The price was more than competitive with other companies. I am a new owner but a very satisfied one with a nice looking, functional safe. (Just wish all were manufactured in America!!!!!!)

written by rick on August 16, 2015

GREAT VALUE
written by PETE on August 13, 2015

written by Jeffrey on August 11, 2015

Peace of Mind
written by Rvd on August 7, 2015
Feel safe knowing your personal things are safe and secure in the best safe on the market. Liberty safe is the way to go. The sizes available will fit anyone's liking. A great future is that the hinges are not exposed on the outside.

Donny
written by don on July 24, 2015
Excellent would recommend!

You Can't Beat It
written by Todd on June 28, 2015
This is the bottom line......ANY safe can be compromised if the thieves have the necessary time. For about a year solid, I looked and looked, researched and researched, drove around to soooooo many places that had safes, tapping,, knocking, checking on locks, looking at the number of locking bolts, their make up, diameter etc, I literally spent MONTHS reading reviews, emailing different manufacturers with questions and upgrade options, warranty concerns, concerns over fire ratings, trying to discern the reviewers that were just angry because they didn't get what they wanted and those that were honest about the products, it was maddening. I happened upon a store (Orscheln's) website that advertised Liberty Safes, a product that have very good reviews and reputation, and they had a 36 gun capacity safe for less than $900. I ran to the store (oddly enough less than a mile from me but i never looked there) and within the next week i went back and bought it. I saw safes from $200 to $5/6000 and more, I wanted something that would protect my small supply of firearms but also would keep my valuables safeR......I absolutely LOVE my Liberty Safe, the deciding factor for me honestly was the S&G digital lock, well of course the price too was a huge consideration. I am a bit anal when it comes to purchasing something, it takes me months of back and forth before i pull the trigger so to speak, i am always worried i will buy something and then find a better product afterwards that i missed.....not the case here. My one drawback is the made in China aspect BUT it does exactly as it's supposed to do and the warranty coverage is crucial also. You won't be unhappy, it's strong and fire resistant, 30 minutes i believe is mine but i live right down the street from the fire department. Do your research before you buy, but i would honestly suggest you start by looking at Liberty Safes and go from there. You WILL NEED a dehumidifier, i bought a rechargeable one and i have to dry it out about once a month. The accessories afforded for the safes is a pretty good deal too, although the place i bought it at didn't carry them which is no matter, i can always order from Liberty Safe. I hope this helps you in your decision


Matty
written by matty on June 1, 2015
I am verry happy with this safe. It was not only a great buy for the size of it but there are so many configurations for the inside.

Great Safe on a budget
written by RC Chadwick on May 23, 2015
I was originally looking at the fat boy and fat boy Jr. witch i really wanted but i just couldn't afford it the sales person recommended the Independence series witch is very similar to the Fat boy Series so far i have been very happy with it the finish isn't quite as nice and the fire rating is 30 min but functionally everything is great and i feel much more secure with my guns and valuables secured. It is a liberty But manufactured in China I really wish i could have gotten an american made version but i also don't think you can get a better safe for the price.

Satisfied buyer
written by Wild Bill on May 20, 2015

Good price
written by Brian on May 18, 2015

Space
written by D.B. on May 14, 2015
I have bought this to accommodate my now needs as well as my future. The price of just one or two items in this safe is enough to justify having it. I have been wanting one of these for a long time and am very happy to now own one.

My Liberty Independence Safe Experience
written by Liberty Safe Owner on April 22, 2015
This is one of the best built safes available in our market. It is American built. The door posts make the door the most secure available. The fire rating is top notch. The available shelving/gun arrangements make this the most versatile in it's class. The door holsters make housing your pistols a breeze. Worth every penny spent for peace of mind that my items in this safe are protected against almost everything while I am at home or away.

not a bad safe but it is made in china
written by Radio Free Quartzsite on April 14, 2015
good solid unit for the price. seems to be a good balance of fire resistence and security along with capacity and cost.

Good Review.
written by W.W. on April 14, 2015
Looks good.

Excellent
written by Tim on April 12, 2015
Great deal on this gun safe that holds 36 guns with plenty of room for ammo and other stuff. Love the way the combination works. Would recommend this gun safe to any one.

View More »