Freedom Safe

Fatboy
Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES


Liberty's FATBOY safes ARE THE #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES, MADE IN AMERICA! The Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS!

PRICE: Starting at $2,649

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 314 customers ratings and reviews


Fatboy is Heavy Duty
written by Mike on June 8, 2014
This safe should fill all my needs. It's big enough for all my guns and other valuables. This safe along with my security system should give me more peace of mind when going away from home.

Awesome safe
written by SafeFeller on June 5, 2014
This safe is awesome. Very well built, warranty is awesome, and it fits every one of my needs.

Excellent Gun Safe
written by Liza Frosty on May 28, 2014
Excellent construction and quality!!

awesome safe
written by martinsgirl on May 25, 2014
Great size

Liberty Built in the USA made for AMERICANS BY AMERICANS
written by Mr Figueiredo on May 21, 2014
Liberty is the best built safe for protection of any persons gun's/valuables against theft, fire, burglarize/attempted safe crack. The sheer weight of it empty is enough deterrent of attempted movement let alone after a person place's their valuables inside. If you want peace of mind buy a LIBERTY made in AMERICA for AMERICANS.

written by Snuffy on May 12, 2014

So far so good with my Fatboy Liberty Safe.
written by OhhRielly on April 29, 2014
So far I am impressed with the overall quality of my Liberty Safe. It's got a ton of room and the modular shelving/door pockets just give me that many more options! The overall quality and condition I received the safe in are excellent. I've only got two complaints and really they are minor. The store where I decided to finally purchase my Liberty safe was very limited in terms of color options (two choices). It's my vanity I suppose but I would have liked to have a different appearance and still have received a great deal. Secondly, and Liberty takes the time to let you know in your manual that your combo might have changed in transportation, as the numbers can slide. Well two of my numbers did slide in transport from the combo provided. Which meant I spent about 20 minutes trying different close combos until I found the right one. Again though as I said Liberty let's you know this is a possibility. So while it frustrated me, I was able to figure it out on my own. All in all I would recommend a Liberty Safe to anyone in the market, this veteran loves the fact they're made in America!

Freedom Security version of Liberty
written by steve on April 29, 2014
On 4-28-2014 i bought a Freedom Security "fatboy" safe, made by Liberty. I got it at Atwoods stores. I am told they are made in the same manufacturing facility as the Liberty safes, with same specs. It appears there are some cosmetic differences but essentially the same structurally and mechanically. The safe is gray, not black...don't know if you can get a Freedom Security "fatboy "in other colors like you can, now, with the Liberty "fatboys". Also, my mechanical dial is chrome with numbers stamped in the dial, but no coloring of the numbers. I would much rather have the black dial with contrasting white letters as advertised on the Liberty website for "fatboy" safes...much easier to see. Other than the dial issue, I am pleased. All literature that came with the safe refers to Liberty Safes, not Freedom Security, so i guess the manufacturing specs are indeed the same. Fit and finish seems flawless thus far. I have not removed the pallet nor moved the safe into my house. I am pleased that there is no bind in the door fit nor in the bolt closings and openings. I guess a more functional assessment would come after I have it in my house and filled with guns and stuff. Until then I must say overall, I am satisfied with the safe, except, of course, for the hard to read dial.

Grandpa's First Safe
written by Grandpa Bruce on April 29, 2014
I have only had this safe for four days . It is a bear to get off of the wood base , and get it positioned in place . If possible , I advise having it delivered and set in place . It is now in place and secured to the floor . The safe looks great and is built for service . The top shelf has one opening on the right for a couple of long barrel shotguns that won't fit under the shelf anywhere else . Put the least used rifles in the back row as the front ones need to be removed to get to the rear ones . I spaced the rifles in every other position for a little more clearance between them . There are plenty of shelves . 64 long firearms would really be tight . Decide what size you need and then get a bigger one . Overall the safe is a quality product , looks very nice and made in U.S.A. . What more could you want . I highly recommend this safe to everyone .

In more ways than one ITS FAT AND THATS THAT
written by Pa. John on April 25, 2014
Plenty of room with a variety of shelving positions. The quality of workmanship is coming out all over this piece.
Gun capacity with plenty of space to store other valuables and documents. My son has his safe built into a wall with Oak trim and it is just beautiful. Mine is in open room but still a very nice piece to look at amongst den furniture. I should have purchased it sooner.

Don't wait any longer you can't go wrong with this FATBOY.

Pa. John, no pun intended

Great Safe
written by NW Sky Watcher on April 25, 2014
Needed a second safe and the Fat Boy filled the bill. Bigger then my Lincoln and easier on the pocket book. Quality made in USA. I'd recommend this safe to anyone. Keep up he great work.

Great safe company
written by dtracker on April 20, 2014
Great safe, great price for a lot of peace of mind. Would recommend to everybody.

Best Value Out There in Safes
written by Uncle Buck on April 19, 2014
I chose this Fatboy Series safe over others on the market because of the security features. The safe's build quality seems to be excellent, and the interior trim work is very nice.

I looked at other safes costing hundreds of dollars more that did not offer the same level of security, nor were they finished as nicely.

I'd personally recommend a Liberty Safe to anyone in the market!

written by marpat on April 16, 2014
Plenty of space for all of my valuables. Very well built safe .

Best value
written by Wheaties on April 15, 2014
After months of looking I finally purchased the Fatboy safe. After looking all around and researching all brands and sizes this seemed to be hands down the best for size and money. It seems to be well built despite being on the budget side. My wife and I are very pleased with this purchase!

Safe Review
written by bbb on April 6, 2014
Large capacity. Good features.

Fantastic Safe!
written by Doc Judd's Fat Boy Safe Review on April 1, 2014
The size/capacity of this safe is impressive! My gun collection needed this size to accommodate my collection of valuables acquired over past years. This Fat Boy seems to be just what I needed. The safe is well made and nicely finished. Hopefully it will serve me well during the coming years, without problems! I highly recommend this safe to all who need expanded and safe storage space.

good ole Fatboy
written by chuck on March 31, 2014
It looks to be a real solid safe. I've only had it one week. Easy to mount to the floor. Very nice interior with the various ways to organize the shelves and the gun slots.

Amazing safe for amazing price
written by AllieG on March 25, 2014
Very good product for a good price. Made in America! Has plenty of door storage! Very interchangeable shelving! Good fire protection! And it has great dimensions for fitting into a lot of spaces.

Highly recommended !!!
written by sparky_659 on March 25, 2014
Price, protection (fire and security), and configuration options all in one heavy, very functional safe. Very happy with my purchase.

Buying A Safe
written by Walter on March 19, 2014
The quality of the safe is great. Only thing that I recommend is that you demand to look at the safe before the business that you bought if from loads the safe up or you will be stuck with the damage and be expected to doctor it up.

Nice
written by Best defense on March 13, 2014
Great product

FatBoy
written by Diane Ward on March 11, 2014
This is one of the best investments a person can buy. Where can you find quality made products from the USA and a lifetime warranty--Only Liberty!

Seriously Safe
written by Danny McD on March 9, 2014
Got this to secure my investment in firearms and hunting equipment. I am very satisfied with the quality and functionality of the safe. Made in USA was an absolute must and this safe re-confirms that the craftsmanship of America is not dead. The price is right too, for all the extras that are standard with this purchase. By the time you added all those extras in on a cheap safe, it would almost cost just as much.

Great safe MADE IN USA
written by Drew on March 6, 2014
Nice safe. Liberty safe does make safes off shore but American made ones are labeled as on door and in there brochure only reason I gave 4 stars is the interior material seemed low quality but it was better than competitor and the gun racks are like everyone else and guns are hard to get in and out I think I will try the gun rods and see how they work

awesome
written by fatboy on March 5, 2014
Very high quality safe

I stressed for weeks looking until discovering Liberty Safes
written by Mike Northwest on March 3, 2014
The absolute best value out there. I feel a peace of mind knowing my valuables are protected by a great safe. Thank You Liberty!

Sleep Better
written by Rod dobber on March 3, 2014
Good product to keep guns and ammo safe from kids and thieves.

Big safe at a fair price
written by Sure Shot Larry on March 2, 2014
I think the quality of the interior could be a little better but overall it is good. My safe came in a damaged cardboard box and when I unpacked it there were a couple bad spots. There is paint missing on the lower part of the door and there is a mark near the top that almost looks like it was touched up. The safe itself is great. I think I'm very much going to enjoy it. I have heard that Liberty has great customer service and I hope to find that to be true when they call me about the marks on my safe. Liberty offers a nice selection to choose from. I think it is the best buy out there at this time. If my safe didn't have a couple of bad spots I probably would have given it 5 stars
Liberty's Response:
Sounds like we need to get you some touch-up paint! We'll be in touch soon...

Excellent Safe
written by Willy on February 26, 2014
This safe is huge! Plenty of gun storage and document/valuables storage. Excellent fire protection.

I like it!
written by Gforce4 on February 24, 2014
This safe does everything I need it to do, the door pouch really makes the safe seem twice as big. Mine was missing the lights, and I wish they were pre-mounted.. the store gave me a set of lights which seem to be what it was supposed to come with? The velcro mounts are cheesy and pull down on the headliner and it sags, I don't like that. I might find a different way to light it. Other than that it's awesome!

Gun Safe
written by Kent on February 23, 2014
The Liberty safe is a very well built safe. Excellent fire rating. We feel much more secure having valuables in the safe.

Great Gun Safe !!!!
written by smiley 1 on February 15, 2014
Holds a lot of guns!!! The lock combination was a little hard to figure out, but once that problem was resolved, by a little MORE CAREFUL READING, everything went smoothly. Great for storing important papers, making the WIFE HAPPY!!

Fatboy
written by Drozelle on February 15, 2014
Great safe, quality, made in the USA, and a reasonable price. I would buy a Liberty again.

Fatboy safe
written by james on February 10, 2014
The Fatboy safe is nice and big and has plenty of room for gun, ammo, and important documents. Excellent safe to buy.

Lock & load
written by Spike on February 10, 2014
Love the safe, looks great, very heavy duty and secures all of my guns.

No more worries
Thanks Liberty

nice size, great safe
written by Zak on February 9, 2014
Love the size of the Fatboy. Does everything I need it to do. If I ever need to buy another one it will be another Fatboy.

my safe
written by dr. g coleman on January 30, 2014
very nice safe

Fatboy Series Safe
written by Cacti on January 28, 2014
Great safe at a great price when you have a lot of guns to store.

Fatboy Safe
written by Sylven on January 26, 2014
Five Stars for the Fatboy

Nice safe, great price
written by P & S Hughes on January 24, 2014
Looked at several safes had two cannon safes. Needed more storage space. Gave two safes two sons and purchased larger single safe for myself. Love the look, value and security this safe gives me. My wife likes having a space for important document storage that is fireproof and at our finger tips. No more waiting for the bank to open to get important docs out of the safe deposit box.

Great Safe
written by G.M. on January 23, 2014
We love this safe!

Great size and set up. This safe works great
for all of the many things we need it for.

Thanks!

My Liberty Gun Safe Purchase
written by Dale on January 22, 2014
The metal work in this safe is top notch. The door and door storage pockets are great but there could be an improvement in the attachment of the pockets to the panel. Several of the pockets had started to come unsewn, probably due to customer misuse at the retailers. The Sargent & Greenleaf manual combination lock (my preference) works fine, but it is sure not the quality they were in prior years. The exterior mechanism seems tinny and floppy.
All critism aside, I really like my new GunSafe.

Thank you,
Dale

Excellent Safe
written by Iowa Deputy on January 18, 2014

My First Gun Safe...Went as large as pocket book would allow.
written by Tazjohnson on January 18, 2014
Believe what they say and get a larger safe. You won't regret it. It was tough for me to come up with the finance's but held out until I could buy it and love it.

Peace of mind.
written by Fatboy Hunter. on January 17, 2014
For long time I wanted to buy a safe because I was worried about someone breaking in my house and stealing my guns and valuables, plus there is always a risk of fire. So I decided to buy a safe, did lots of reserch and got to the conclusion that my choice was Liberty, because of the reputation and quality! After that I needed to decide which one. I went with a Fatboy 64 guns. Any body who takes a look at this safe can really appreciated the quality and how well made it is, and proudly MADE IN U.S.A.!

Firearm protection
written by James on January 17, 2014
I was thinking about a safe for a long time and finally found the Fatboy. After filling the safe with all of my valuables, I'm glad I spent the extra money for more protection. The safe looks great and everything functions very well. I will now be a Liberty salesman to all of my friends and family.

Not happy with the quality for the price
written by Tim on January 17, 2014
Door feels loose, electrical cords do not match up and cannot be utilized, paint is already chipped.
Liberty's Response:
Tim, it doesn't sound like your safe is working the way it should. A member of our customer service team has been notified and will be in contact with you shortly. We will get you taken care of. 

Great Safe!
written by justincase on January 14, 2014
This safe is great compared to other safes of same price. Safe is nice looking and heavy!!!!

Cheaper than losing just one of my rifles in a fire
written by Dan on January 13, 2014
This safe has a lot of room for firearms, ammunition and your other valuables. Worth the money spent, more than I was originally willing to spend. After evaluating decided that just one of my rifles lost in a fire or theft would pay for this safe.

View More »