Freedom Safe

Fatboy Jr
Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

PATRIOT FEATURES


Made in the good old USA, Freedom Security FATBOY Jr safes are the hot priced wide body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! You'll find features on FATBOY Jr. that you won't find on other brands, including UL Listed locks, multiple military style locking bars, composite door and relocking devices to deter forced entry.

PRICE: Starting at $1,649

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 842 customers ratings and reviews


Awesome Safe
written by Steve W on May 6, 2018
I really love this safe. Lots 'o room for anything I would want to put in a safe. Nice and heavy and solid.

written by DC on May 1, 2018
Great product for a great price

Smart Buy
written by Bob on April 18, 2018
Great safe for the money. Looks super and the warranty cannot beat. Quality is made is the USA

Best Safe for the Money
written by American444 on April 15, 2018
After extensive research, I have come to the conclusion that the Liberty Mechanical Fatboy Jr is the best gun safe under $1500.

Ronald Franks
written by Ronald on April 14, 2018

good stuff
written by c miller on April 13, 2018
price was good, safe is excellent

When a fire happens
written by Gutt Shooter on April 13, 2018
They ask me to rate the safe. In the advertising there was lot of promoting the fire rating. Now I do not feel a thief will get what is inside, but I do not have experience with the safe in a fire. I cannot refer on the grounds in regards to a fire, but there is no way a thief will get into this thing!!!!

written by Safety on April 2, 2018

written by Zach on April 1, 2018

Great safe
written by Happy Safe on March 28, 2018
I hardly ever use the word awesome but for this safe it's fitting. All I could say when I got it in the house was WOW. Very happy with Big R store and Liberty. Thank you!

New Fatboy Jr. owner
written by Bernie on March 27, 2018
I recently moved and the new owners asked if they could include my old Cannon Safe with the sale of the house. That is what led me to look for a new safe. After doing some research and talking with a friend who is a certified locksmith and safe mover, I settled on Liberty Safes. I like that they are made in America. I purchased my Fatboy Jr. from Coastal Farm and Ranch - they were great, very knowledgeable and it was delivered! I highly recommend Liberty safes and Coastal Farm and Ranch!


Perfect All Around Safe
written by Warren on March 25, 2018
Size and weight combined with fire rating makes this safe outstanding choice. the flexibility to adjust the inside without losing rifle storage is yet another big win!!!

Fat Boy Jr. Meets expectations!
written by Halfatrucker on March 23, 2018
The fat boy Jr. Is the best value for the money. It gives me better fire protection, more gun storage, and better security than any other safe I could find in its price range. The best part is it's made right in the USA!

overall quality
written by HOSS on March 21, 2018
overall the safe looks good but the door does not shut as tightly as I would like it to be I believe in the event of a fire it won't protect the items as well as led to believe

written by Woody on March 17, 2018

written by Clay Vogt on March 12, 2018

fatboy jr
written by Chris J on March 11, 2018
overall great safe for the price

A lot of bang for our buck
written by Happy Camper on March 8, 2018
Did the research on line, picked up a brochure at the local Coastal store and then started making our choice. We waited for the promo and got
it on sale with the $200 rebate. First time safe owner and happy with our purchase.

Very impressed
written by Bigd on March 6, 2018
Spent a couple months shopping before deciding on a FatBoy Jr. I had a buddy buy one back around Christmas and he spoke very highly of it. After seeing it in person I knew I had to have one. I couldn't be happier at this point! Liberty customer service was also able to help expedite my order to get this safe to me in 2 weeks vs. the original retailer estimate of 1-2 months!

Perfect Safe
written by Dave Jones on March 5, 2018
I looked at several brands and sizes of safes. I found the Fatboy Jr. safe made by Liberty to be the best quality and size to protect my valuables.

Fatboy Jr
written by Brent S on March 4, 2018
Its a quality safe with great functions at a good price!

Happy with our purchase
written by The Nalles on March 1, 2018
This was a Christmas gift for my husband. He loves everything about the safe. Very happy with our purchase

Made in America
written by John on February 25, 2018
Excellent product with excellent warranty

Great safe!
written by Weaselbjj on January 30, 2018
Love the Fatboy Jr. Nebraska Furniture Mart was excellent.

Fatboy Jr
written by Jenks on January 18, 2018
Love the safe, just make sure when you purchase it that they are including the Accessory Door Panel with it.

Don't waist your time shopping for any other safe on the market.
written by Pam on January 14, 2018
This Sager is the safest safe on the market. Very roomie and very well organized. Theif and fire proof. Very happy with it would never buy anything else. Wood buy another one if needed. VERY much Happy with it.

Liberty Fat Boy, Jr.
written by Todd on December 27, 2017
Today I picked up my Fat Boy, Jr. I got it home and was able to get it unloaded and set up (with the help of my son and three other friends) I am more than happy with my little Fat Boy, Jr. What sold me on Liberty safes was the videos on the internet showing the security of the safe doors. Thank you Liberty for an excellent and high quality safe.

Todd

written by Roger K on December 26, 2017

Excellent Safe
written by KJ on December 20, 2017
Was looking for a large heavy weight safe to keep guns and other household items protected from theft or fire. This fit the bill after hours of research and looking. Would have preferred a dial combination lock but considering the significant other she felt more comfortable with the electronic lock so hopefully it lasts for a long time.

fat boy jr.
written by dale in ioiwa on December 15, 2017
product came in good condition. tried to open but couldnt get it. just registered the warranty. curiouc to see how long it takes for liberty to contact me about this issue.i will write another review later

Markiemark
written by Markiemark on December 7, 2017
Very pleased with the overall quality, fit and finish, and the size of the safe. Most important is that it is made in the USA. Based on the weight and size of the safe after filling it with guns and ammo, I don't think anybody is going to walk off with this one. Very pleased.

Fatboy Jr
written by Buck Ryan on December 3, 2017
Very pleased with the quality and workmanship

nice safe but poor quality shelving
written by Long island hunter on November 30, 2017
Nice safe but the shelving material is of poor quality (pressboard) it should be made of plywood.

Totally Awesome
written by Kansas Jayhawk on November 28, 2017
I recently purchased a Liberty Fatboy Jr. All I can say is that the safe is awesome. Well built and very nice looking. What an excellent warranty and it's American Made. Way to go Liberty!

written by jeff on November 18, 2017

Give me Liberty or give me death...
written by Jon on November 12, 2017
After reading tons of reviews on various safes, I landed on the Liberty Fatboy Jr. What drew me to the safe other than the stellar reviews was the overall finish quality of the safe. It is large and heavy. It is WELL made and also made in America. Some other safes at this price point are not. To some, this may not be important to buy something made here. To me, it makes all the difference. Do yourself a favor and give this safe a look if you're in the market to buy a a well made, durable, and American made product.

If you own guns, you need a Liberty safe to protect them.
written by Sarge on September 17, 2017
I no longer worry that someone will attempt to steal my guns. I now know I bought the right safe.

Fatboy JR Meets Needs
written by Straight Shooter on September 3, 2017
Overall this will meet our needs to secure weapons, papers, and other valuables from the inquisitive young guests we often have. (Children under 10; soon to be over 10.) This will allow their parents to be at ease, and keep them safe, too, as some may also be curious. It will also help in the event of a fire, as the location and rating should keep everything safe. It is easy to open, plenty of room for our needs, and the interior arrangement is very flexible. I will add the door panel and probably some other extras as time goes on. I went with the dial lock, and I really like the key feature. It allows the door to remain unlocked, and you won't accidentally spin the dial and lock it. Also, when the little ones are around, it prevents "playing" with it. Probably good for the "big" kids, too. The overall size, weight, features, and price made it a good fit for us.

Fatboy jr from C&C in Bolivar
written by LitteDave on September 1, 2017
Got the safe home today, unloaded and in the office. I've been very impressed with fit and finish through out the entire safe. For me, it would have been easier to unload if we were able to use an eye bolt on the top but dealt with it.

at this point yes
written by redhawk 458 on August 30, 2017
we shall see what the future brings if this preforms well then i will let you know

Liberty is Quality
written by JLA on July 31, 2017
Liberty safes are as good as it gets. They are available through many resources. If you look closely you can see the quality and workmanship in the safe. If you need a safe look no further, this is as good as it gets.

great box
written by mikez on July 12, 2017
great little box, bought little bigger then needed. good size

Good value
written by Tom on July 7, 2017
Good value, I also bought the handgun carrier for onside the door easy install.

Happy Guy
written by Irv Johnson on July 5, 2017
Very happy with the quality construction and lifetime warranty!

written by dCD Smith on July 2, 2017

Best overall value.
written by Jeremy D. on June 25, 2017
I purchased my Fatboy Jr from Coastal Farm and Ranch it is a beast. I did a lot of reaseach and comparisons between brands and styles. It came down to Liberty being Made in the USA and the reputation of Liberty. Also, Coastal had a great sale at $999.99 that made it an easy choice. This is a very solid safe weighing at almost 800lbs. Everything works as it should, I am very happy with my purchase.

fat boy jr
written by big chief on June 25, 2017
Very happy with my purchase would recommend to all.

Perfect
written by Mike Etlinger on June 22, 2017
I needed a safe, as my old, much smaller, "locker"/safe had a key go missing. I have two teenage sons with friends over often, and I just couldn't take the chance of one of them having access to my guns and cash. So I immediately went on the hunt for a new safe. I had been wanting one for some time, and this was the motivation to get one. I goggled safes and Liberty was all over the place, I used Liberty's website and took the safe quiz and came up with exactly what I needed. I then went to Coastal Farm and Ranch and they just happened to have the exact safe I wanted, and it was on sale for fathers day! Regularly $1499.99, on sale for $999.99. I was shocked at such a good price! I was expecting to pay at least $2000-$3000, but I didn't have to. I came back the same day and bought it. The store uses a third party vendor to deliver and install, so I set that all up, and 5 days later there it was in all it's glory, bolted to the floor in my garage, delivery and set up was $325, but WELL worth the price to have a pro come and do it (Oregon Pro-Arms is the company). The quality is excellent, you can just tell by opening the door, the and just by touching the safe. It will. Not. Budge. I have the old school combination lock (not electronic), and it works just fine. There is no way anyone but myself will EVER get into this safe. And it has a 60 minute fire rating, which is more than enough for me since the nearest fire station is half a mile down the road.

Great safe for the Value
written by Herdbull on June 19, 2017
Awesome safe for the value. Having a hard time opening it when it was dropped off. Going to have to call customer service.

Great safe for the price point
written by PNW Wonderland on June 17, 2017
I wanted a safe to keep my guns and other stuff locked up. I couldn't go buy the best safe money can buy, but I wanted good quality, good materials, and the right size. I wanted to look at the safe before I bought it, and I wanted it delivered promptly. This safe met all my criteria.

View More »