Freedom Safe

Fatboy Jr
Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

PATRIOT FEATURES


Made in the good old USA, Freedom Security FATBOY Jr safes are the hot priced wide body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! You'll find features on FATBOY Jr. that you won't find on other brands, including UL Listed locks, multiple locking bolts, composite door and relocking devices to deter forced entry.

PRICE: Starting at $1,599

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 806 customers ratings and reviews


If you own guns, you need a Liberty safe to protect them.
written by Sarge on September 17, 2017
I no longer worry that someone will attempt to steal my guns. I now know I bought the right safe.

Fatboy JR Meets Needs
written by Straight Shooter on September 3, 2017
Overall this will meet our needs to secure weapons, papers, and other valuables from the inquisitive young guests we often have. (Children under 10; soon to be over 10.) This will allow their parents to be at ease, and keep them safe, too, as some may also be curious. It will also help in the event of a fire, as the location and rating should keep everything safe. It is easy to open, plenty of room for our needs, and the interior arrangement is very flexible. I will add the door panel and probably some other extras as time goes on. I went with the dial lock, and I really like the key feature. It allows the door to remain unlocked, and you won't accidentally spin the dial and lock it. Also, when the little ones are around, it prevents "playing" with it. Probably good for the "big" kids, too. The overall size, weight, features, and price made it a good fit for us.

Fatboy jr from C&C in Bolivar
written by LitteDave on September 1, 2017
Got the safe home today, unloaded and in the office. I've been very impressed with fit and finish through out the entire safe. For me, it would have been easier to unload if we were able to use an eye bolt on the top but dealt with it.

at this point yes
written by redhawk 458 on August 30, 2017
we shall see what the future brings if this preforms well then i will let you know

Liberty is Quality
written by JLA on July 31, 2017
Liberty safes are as good as it gets. They are available through many resources. If you look closely you can see the quality and workmanship in the safe. If you need a safe look no further, this is as good as it gets.

great box
written by mikez on July 12, 2017
great little box, bought little bigger then needed. good size

Good value
written by Tom on July 7, 2017
Good value, I also bought the handgun carrier for onside the door easy install.

Happy Guy
written by Irv Johnson on July 5, 2017
Very happy with the quality construction and lifetime warranty!

written by dCD Smith on July 2, 2017

Best overall value.
written by Jeremy D. on June 25, 2017
I purchased my Fatboy Jr from Coastal Farm and Ranch it is a beast. I did a lot of reaseach and comparisons between brands and styles. It came down to Liberty being Made in the USA and the reputation of Liberty. Also, Coastal had a great sale at $999.99 that made it an easy choice. This is a very solid safe weighing at almost 800lbs. Everything works as it should, I am very happy with my purchase.

fat boy jr
written by big chief on June 25, 2017
Very happy with my purchase would recommend to all.

Perfect
written by Mike Etlinger on June 22, 2017
I needed a safe, as my old, much smaller, "locker"/safe had a key go missing. I have two teenage sons with friends over often, and I just couldn't take the chance of one of them having access to my guns and cash. So I immediately went on the hunt for a new safe. I had been wanting one for some time, and this was the motivation to get one. I goggled safes and Liberty was all over the place, I used Liberty's website and took the safe quiz and came up with exactly what I needed. I then went to Coastal Farm and Ranch and they just happened to have the exact safe I wanted, and it was on sale for fathers day! Regularly $1499.99, on sale for $999.99. I was shocked at such a good price! I was expecting to pay at least $2000-$3000, but I didn't have to. I came back the same day and bought it. The store uses a third party vendor to deliver and install, so I set that all up, and 5 days later there it was in all it's glory, bolted to the floor in my garage, delivery and set up was $325, but WELL worth the price to have a pro come and do it (Oregon Pro-Arms is the company). The quality is excellent, you can just tell by opening the door, the and just by touching the safe. It will. Not. Budge. I have the old school combination lock (not electronic), and it works just fine. There is no way anyone but myself will EVER get into this safe. And it has a 60 minute fire rating, which is more than enough for me since the nearest fire station is half a mile down the road.

Great safe for the Value
written by Herdbull on June 19, 2017
Awesome safe for the value. Having a hard time opening it when it was dropped off. Going to have to call customer service.

Great safe for the price point
written by PNW Wonderland on June 17, 2017
I wanted a safe to keep my guns and other stuff locked up. I couldn't go buy the best safe money can buy, but I wanted good quality, good materials, and the right size. I wanted to look at the safe before I bought it, and I wanted it delivered promptly. This safe met all my criteria.

WOW
written by Sawdust Maker- Retired Army on June 17, 2017
Take a serious look and then look inside...WOW write it up!!!!!

First
written by BeirutVet on June 14, 2017
I've had small hand gun safes and "stack on" key lock cabinets but this was my first step to some real security.

I set out to pay full price because I was ready and researched the product. When I arrived at the store, it was on sale for $500 off.
The rest as they say, is history.

They recommended a local company for delivery and he was exceptional...a little late, but exceptional.

If you are in the PDX area, call Oregon Pro Arms...you will be glad you did.

FatBoy Jr.
written by Don Reisenbichler on June 13, 2017
I love the quality of this safe. I would recommend to anyone.

Made in America
written by OneKjar on June 13, 2017
This safe is made in the USA. There are few other factors that are more important. The safe has a large interior which allows for customization and can accept all of our guns and optics. I also enjoy that the safe has a 60 min. fire rating. The only thing I disliked is the weight. We moved it from the trailer 15 into the house and it was a bear. Other than that small point, it is a fine safe that I hope to fill. :)

great safe
written by Jim on June 11, 2017
Very pleased with the quality and warranty of liberty safes.If i buy another one it will be a LIBERTY safe.

Fatboy Jr.
written by Kyle B. on June 10, 2017
We purchased our Fatboy Jr. at the Grange Coop. We did a lot of research and had several questions before purchase. The website was easy to navigate and the brochure was full of information. The sales associate was very helpful and it was reassuring to know we were buying a product made in the USA and had the best ratings. Definitely a great buy for our family. Thank you Liberty and Grange Coop!

Some things to share when considering a gun safe
written by Mary on June 3, 2017
Most people do their research, for this ordinary people here's a few things to consider . Make sure you have room for expanding your collection. The safe is quite heavy so be thoughtful of the retailer where you purchased it. Ours was delivered by Jerri-Dann flatbed and two guys with a pallet jack to be able to move said safe into place. I wouldn't recommend getting it up any stairs or second story. Ours sits in concrete floor. Consider the time of year you purchase , I thought I was doing good by getting it at Christmas However weather conditions and home projects delayed delivery until spring. I chose the electronic keypad bit with more thought I would have chosen a combination lock, the "setting" and "re-setting" of the digital code took a few tries. Remember that measurements are a key factor as well! Unless your fortunate enough to have a designated area that is in direct line, you'll need some maneuverability to direct it to its designated area. Once set up it went smooth and ease of access was very nice . There are many options so I look forward to any additions i may acquire in the future. Function was coo on sense base, and it came with additional shelf clips .it will be there for generations after us .

Verysatisfied
written by MICHAEL C. on June 1, 2017
Very happy with my purchase. I decided to go one size larger than I thought I needed and am glad I did.

Excellent Safe
written by First Time Safe owner on May 28, 2017
This safe is worth spending the extra money for. It is easy to use and the reputation is backed up by the quality

written by Steve S. on May 15, 2017

Fatboy Jr
written by Matt on May 7, 2017
Best bang for buck if looking for a large capacity gun safe without spending a fortune.

Fat boy jr
written by Derek mccord on April 29, 2017
Excellent quality, unbeatable warranty. Very flexible adjustability and made in the USA!!

Lucky to win this safe!
written by Gus on April 24, 2017

Great Safe
written by JoeS on April 23, 2017
Great Safe, Thank you!!

written by silverdollarbill on April 23, 2017

written by Jimmy Ballew on April 6, 2017

Best safes on the market
written by Proud owner on April 5, 2017
Better product than the competition and made in the USA!!

written by Regen M. on April 2, 2017

No Safe Beats Liberty
written by Andrew on April 1, 2017
Spend the extra bucks and get piece of mind, plus made in USA not China!

Very nice safe for the price
written by Riley on March 31, 2017
Well built, and priced fair for the size of the safe.

Quality products good price
written by SouthArkansas on March 30, 2017
great options best affordable 48 gun safe made in the USA.

written by Don Lang on March 23, 2017

worth the money
written by perry on March 18, 2017
bought my fat boy jr on sale for 1200 and the a 100.00 mail in rebate . i would have bought it a month later for 1500 . but the sale hit and i jumped . love this safe . not to big and not to small .........that what she said lol

gun saver
written by turkey shooter on March 16, 2017
I am very pleased with my safe. it is very well made and the shelf-gun rack is very flexible. Sure allows you to quit worrying about a break in. Peace of mind.

Excellent safe!
written by Jared on March 15, 2017
Highly recommend this safe - great American-made product, well designed, great accessory options, good price, and military discount offered!

new safe
written by donnie on March 15, 2017
Am looking forward to installing safe in my house and getting my guns in a secure place..this safe seems to be made very well.

Great value
written by Kevlar67 on March 12, 2017
I looked at a lot of safes over a period of several months, but kept coming back to the Fatboy Jr. It satisfied all my needs and wants for capacity, fire rating, flexible interior design, and most importantly, value. I also like that there are lots of optional accessories that can be added as needed. Seems to be excellent build quality, great value for the dollar, and Made in USA, which is very important to me.

Super safe!!!!
written by Roby Wyatt on March 12, 2017
Great size and very well built safe.Love the versatility of the shelving and space inside the safe.Love the combination lock that is getting pretty hard to find on other safes.Bought my safe at a local hardware/outdoor style store and they beat the price of every big box sporting goods store around.Biggest sale for me was such a great price!

Freedom Fat boy Jr
written by T. Lammers on March 12, 2017
Safe offer ample room for all my fire arms, personal documents, and other treasures while at a affordable price!!!!

the fatboy jr.
written by paul,c. on March 11, 2017
after one week of looking for a top quality safe I bought the liberty Fatboy jr and could not be happier with this solidly built and beautiful looking safe to store our families memories, valuables, & firearms, I will be buying another liberty safe in the future and so should you.

Safe hunt.
written by Bob Roy on March 11, 2017
Made in the USA, what else needs to be said.

EXCELLENT SAFE
written by Jim R. on March 5, 2017
REALY LIKE THE FLEXABILITY OF THE SHELVES AND THE FIREPROOF OF THE SAFE

excellent value
written by oegonhunter on March 4, 2017
this is a great price for the size, fire rating & security I needed.

Liberty Fat Boy Jr.
written by Happy customer on March 2, 2017
Very nice safe. Built solid. Delivery was on time and very helpful. Lots of storage and adjustable shelves. It's not just for guns. It would be nice not to have Fat Boy Jr. on front. The chrome dial is hard to see even with a light or flashlight, way to shiny. I'm old fashion and wanted the dial but now I' thinking I should have bought a digital. Opening the save takes lots of patience, turn the dial so many times one way and then so many times another way and so on and so on. But Liberty is a good safe and I am really happy with it and I will still give it 5 stars.

Best value for the money
written by Eli Williams on March 1, 2017
The Fatboy Jr has a great fire rating and comes with a S and G locking dial. I tell customers that they can buy a bigger safe, but they can buy this one and a smaller Liberty to get the capacity they need for less money. The warranty is great and just best value for the money.

Great Safe, Great Price.
written by Arkansas Big Buck Hunter (Ken Frazier) on March 1, 2017
This safe seems to be built well, and so far I love it. It also came with a great price tag. I did have a little problem trying to get the combination down, but now it's like second nature to me. Great Safe. Thanks Liberty.

View More »