Freedom Safe

BigBoy
Made in the USA

BIG BOY

QUALITY LIBERTY ENGINEERING


BIG SAFES, LOTS OF GUNS, GREAT SAVINGS. That's what you get when you buy a BIG BOY! Each is QUALITY BUILT IN THE USA. Thicker 12 gauge steel body with 1" composite steel fire and security door increases pry & fire protection. UL Listed lock and 3-in-1 Flex interior are standard. Accented with Liberty's Freedom Security logo, each safe comes standard with our durable textured granite paint. When it comes to saving money, Big Boy safes are great way to pinch pennies and give front-end protection to your valuables.

PRICE: Starting at $1,099

 

Big Boy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 194 customers ratings and reviews


Gun Safe
written by Cannon Ball on October 14, 2017
needs deeper barrel slots as rifles don't stay put well

Great safe, great price
written by J. Rossi on October 10, 2017
My Big Boy 64 is the perfect storage solution for my firearms, ammunition, and important documents. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Happy customer!
written by Cattle Farmer on October 8, 2017
About four years ago I lost several guns in a house fire. None of these guns were salvageable and I was not aware of the extra insurance that I needed to have them covered. Needless to say the insurance did not reimburse any amount for the lost guns. I got into a new house a couple years ago and have started rebuilding my collection. This is when I knew I needed a quality safe. With the reputation of Liberty I knew I could not go wrong. After getting the safe set in place today and actually getting to arrange the shelving to suit my needs I can tell this is a quality product. Made out of very durable 11ga steel, this thing is very heavy, about 800lbs, yet the door and locks operate very smoothly and with little effort. I can't wait to start adding accessories like the Accessory Door Panel and the Power and Media Outlet.

SATISFIED
written by Toby on October 5, 2017

Great
written by Johnny A on October 2, 2017
Would like to see a better,combination dial ..J

EXCEPTIONAL VALUE
written by DigDugTX on September 25, 2017
Hopefully more room than I will ever need. Interior has been well thought out with modular configuration choices. It's a Liberty...what more can I say. Made in the USA!

Big Boy Safe
written by Randy on September 21, 2017
In looking for a safe I found the Big Boy 36 to meet all my needs for not only storage of weapons but for other valuables as well. It is an excellent product and I'm very happy I purchased it.

Second Safe
written by RIngo on September 15, 2017
I own one and it has been great to know I have the security I want and need. As I have bought more firearms I needed more space, it just made good logic to stay with what I know works!

Big Boy Safe
written by Shawn Jones on September 14, 2017
Well built, lots of space, nice looking inside and out. Best of all, MADE IN THE USA!!

Everything that we wanted!
written by The Johnsons on September 8, 2017
This safe is perfect for our needs.

Best Bang for my Buck
written by Illinois River Rat on September 5, 2017
Big Boy Series Safe is a great product for the money. A good quality storage facility for my guns that fell within my budget. After having it my home for close to a month
I'm still very happy that I bought it. No buyers remorse. Purchased online from Ace Hardware and delivered to local store with no shipping charge.

amazing
written by ericofamerica on August 30, 2017
good safe well built would have bought a larger model but my house wasn't big enough.

Best Large Safe
written by All American Reviews on August 27, 2017
At All American Reviews, we recently conducted research to find the best gun safes made in the USA, and the Freedom Security Big Boy 36 came out on top as our #1 ranked large safe! Read it here: http://allamericanreviews.com/best-gun-safe/
We loved the durability and size of this safe - the triple case hardened steel plates are an awesome feature to help prevent drill attacks on the door. The flexible interior is also a nice touch so you can move around shelving as you please. Overall a great large gun safe and very affordable for its size!

Made in America
written by Drew on August 23, 2017
Liberty provides the best quality safe with the best price while still being Made in the USA.

Completely Safe at last.
written by Len on August 16, 2017
This safe is exactly what i need. Looking not only to protect fire arms better, yet more importantly I have some family documents that have been in the family for a long time and I needed a safe that could configure for the abnormal size of these and keep them fire rated safe.
Thank you very much for manufacturing such a Safe.

Very Pleased
written by Locksmith on August 9, 2017
Will be using this safe in our Locksmith Company

Protection
written by IFLYTWO on August 8, 2017
Great safe, good fire rating and safe.

Protection
written by IFLYTWO on August 8, 2017
Great safe for the money, fire rating.

written by Doc on August 7, 2017

Piece of Mind
written by Mr. Stockler on August 4, 2017
I was a police officer in Saskatchewan, Canada for 34 years. I've seen a lot of terrible, tragic scenes in my life time. So I wanted to protect my younger grandchildren from harming themselves by having the best Safe possible thus preventing them from handling firearms unsupervised.
I also wanted piece of mind that my firearms are safe from theft and not used in violent crimes.
I previously had two smaller gun safes that if a would be thief had the time could have broken into or with assistance carried them out of my residence. Like to see them try now with the Big Boy. I should have bought one sooner.
The worlds not perfect and I just want to do my part in trying to make it a little safer while continuing to enjoy the shooting sports.


Great Safe!
written by jps on July 30, 2017
Wonderful quality safe at a great price!

Great Safe!
written by jps on July 30, 2017
Wonderful quality safe at a great price!

Big boy owner
written by RGomez on July 10, 2017
It's a great safe made with quality materials in the US can't go wrong with that .

Great product!
written by Mike on June 29, 2017
The Big Boy 64 has plenty of room and is a solid safe for the money. I especially like the mechanical dial lock over the cheap electronic locks other manufactures have on their safes at this price point.

A tactical disappointment
written by Powderhorn on June 21, 2017
Don't purchase if you have tactical rifles or lots of optics. Big Boy 48 fits 13 tactical rifles and ever then they are touching each other and are fitted front and back. My screw up....
Liberty's Response:
Sorry your not happy with our purchase.  We always advice to buy bigger then what you think you'll need.  Many of our customers who "bought bigger" were glad they did. There are many veriables in play when considering scopes and adons to tactical rifles.

A tactical disappointment (update)
written by Powderhorn on June 21, 2017
Update to my earlier review. In all fairness I spent more time rearranging my tactical rifles. I was able to position them correctly with optics to the rear. I could also fit a few more in the safe with a little clearance next to each rifle. The height adjustment on the barrel holder came in handy for short rifles with the other barrel holder at normal height. I know tactical rifles and scoped long guns present a problem and this safe is no worst than others. I did have to remove all Grip Pods but it's an easy off/on modification. As I puts with the safe I'm sure it will grow in me. Well made and great value for the buck. All and all I'm happy with the purchase.

Excellent value!!
written by Wheezer on May 30, 2017
This 36 gun Big Boy model is the only safe I have ever purchased. I had casually examined safes over many years but could not justify the price for the models that I liked. The fit and finish and the reputation of the Liberty brand made me pull the trigger on this one. It seemed to compare well with other brands at 50% higher pricing.

Great gun protection for the money!
written by JR on May 24, 2017
Thrilled to finally keep all my guns and ammo in one location and keep them safe from the grandchildren!
Thanks,

Hearty and inexpensive
written by AirForceCATM on May 24, 2017
I recently purchased a BigBoy 64 safe which was originally listed for $1399 but was price dropped to $1099. In addition to the price drop, I received a mail in rebate for $100 due to Liberty discontinuing the model. So in the end I got a high quality safe that can store 64 firearms (more with the additional door pouch accessory) for under $1000!

1st class
written by chipper1 on May 20, 2017

Good value
written by JR on May 12, 2017
Good quality safe, excellent room and functionality at a very good price.
Bought from North 40 Outfitters, and dealer delivery was reasonably priced and very well done.

Great product at a great price.
written by Rick In FL on May 2, 2017
I loved the size and the warranty. I can't say enough about the folks at Knowell's Lock and safe. They raved about Liberty safes quality and service reputation. They were great. Very courteous and professional as well as accommodating. They helped me examine all my options and choose the right product for me. They pointed out all the great features of My Fat boy Liberty safe and almost beat me home to deliver it. I really like the fact that I got it from a family owned business and a product made in the USA. Thanks Liberty and Knowell's. A very satisfying purchase.

Great Safe, Great Price
written by Austin on April 25, 2017
This safe has a lot of features for the price point. I definitely recommend it.

Great safe for a great price
written by Pat on April 20, 2017
Did a lot of research and settled Liberty. I went with the Freedom Security Series Big Boy 48. Love the granite color. Great size safe.

written by Skidro on April 19, 2017

Great Safe, Good Value
written by Hunter-7 on April 10, 2017
Bought this safe because I was expanding my collection , and came across this one for a great price for the size.
Good Quality, Good Finish. Would definitely consider purchasing another when I need more room.

BIG BOY 64
written by ED on April 4, 2017
ENJOYED SALES SERVICE AT MURDOCH'S AND PRICE SPECIAL + REBATE.

Great safe
written by Steve on March 30, 2017
Great safe but should have a dehumidifyer with purchase.

written by bowdoctor on March 16, 2017

Great price!
written by SSC on March 15, 2017
Quality safe for a very good price.

written by Jeff on March 13, 2017

Solid safe. Difficult to move
written by Tavis on March 12, 2017
All the room I need for all my guns and valuables and then some. Wish we could have removed the door to make it easier to move though.

Don't fear bringing it home yourself
written by Man in his sixties on March 10, 2017
The big boy 64 is a heavy safe but because it sits low I was able to safely move it myself. The dealer used a forklift to put it onto my utility trailer. Strapped it down, pulled it home, slid it off the trailer ramp. Due to my remote location, delivery was not an option.

safe
written by cheyenneguntraders on March 2, 2017
I bought the safe because it was made in the USA.

good
written by safe on March 2, 2017
good safe

Noel in Montana
written by Noel on February 26, 2017
The quality, size and price were perfect for this safe and Liberty Safe is giving $200 rebates, there is no way to lose in this deal. Get yours before April 1, 2017!

Big boy 36
written by Turner or on February 26, 2017
Great safe for the price. Looks great too

Safe Warranty Registration
written by Gutter15 on February 20, 2017

Great product at an exceptional price
written by Cody on February 20, 2017
I have been shopping passively for a safe for some time. I wasn't actually ready to purchase a safe as I am still in the beginning phase of building my house, but I received a flyer from my local hardware store for this product and just couldn't pass up the deal. To get a safe in this size, I was looking at spending almost double the amount of money I spent. I am very happy with this product. It seems to be very well built and a great value for the money.

Big boy 64 COLORADO
written by Preston Campbell on February 20, 2017
Great safe for the price, I recommend renting a battery powered stair climber hand truck for transportation.

View More »